Bouvard, Travaglini, Wharton To Be Honored


The Broadcasters Foundation of America is honoring several broadcasters this year including Pierre Bouvard, Christine Travaglini and Dennis Wharton for their contributions to the industry. NAB CEO Gordon Smith will also be receiving a very special award.

This years honorees are:

  • Byron Allen, Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer, Allen Media Group
  • Pierre Bouvard, Chief Insights Officer, Cumulus Media
  • Ralph Oakley, President and Chief Executive Officer, Quincy Media
  • Christine Travaglini, President, Katz Radio Group
  • Dennis Wharton, Retired, Executive Vice President, Media Relations, National Association of Broadcasters

NAB President/CEO Gordon Smith will be honored with the 2021 Lowry Mays Excellence in Broadcasting Award.

The Awards will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation Annual Breakfast, 7:00 am, Tuesday, October 12 in the Brahms Room of the Encore Hotel in Las Vegas, during the National Association of Broadcasters Show.


  1. Tha Bet is considered as the house that owns the largest and most diverse online game store. There are all forms of sports betting, attractive card games, etc. with high winning rates. Including prizes up to 5 billion VND. Please visit Tha Bet to join

  2. I believe you may have missed the passing of a radio legend named Goff Lebhar last August 2nd 2020 (if you did not please excuse).
    He was President and GM @ DC101 in Washington DC from
    1981-1998. If you need more details you can reach me at 301-980-3788

  3. The Broadcasters Foundation of America is honoring five broadcasters with 2021 Leadership Awards. The awards recognize career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at-large.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here