CBA Announces Awards


The Colorado Broadcasters Association was forced to cancel the Awards of Excellence Gala, so the awards were presented in a virtual reveal. This year, the CBA received 494 entries in radio.

The Harry W. Hoth Public Service Award was presented to Neil Best at KUNC-FM / Community Radio for Northern Colorado in Greeley.

The CBA also recognizes “Stations of the Year” with a point system that determines winners in each market, based on the number of Awards (first place) and Certificates (second place) won by each station. The 2020 “Stations of the Year” were as follows.


  • Small Market: KSNN-FM/Ridgeway
  • Medium Market: KYSL-FM/Frisco
  • Major Market: KSME-FM/Fort Collins
  • Metro Denver: KKFN-FM/Denver

You can view the CBA’s virtual Awards of Excellence Reveal Here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here