Deadline Approaches for Murrow Awards


The deadline to enter the Radio Television Digital News Association’s Edward R. Murrow awards is quickly approaching.

All entries must be received by 5 p.m. Eastern Time on Tuesday, February 7, 2023. The organization says it will likely not extend the deadline.

The Murrow Awards honor the best of broadcast and digital journalism at the professional and student levels. The awards are given to news organizations, not individuals.

Eligible entries must include work that was published or broadcast between January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2022. Those who want to submit a work for consideration should read the complete rules prior to entering the competition.

Divisions include:

  • Local TV and Radio
  • Network, Syndication Service, Program Service TV and Radio
  • Digital News Organizations
  • Student Awards

For more information, or to enter, go HERE.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here