Future African American Leaders In Radio 2016

1

Now in its fourth year, our Future African American Leaders in Radio list, as it has in previous years, includes both experienced pros and young talent who all have one thing in common: They are making a lot of noise in the radio industry, with their extreme passion for the business and dogged determination to be the best. Our future leaders are not afraid to challenge the status quo, take chances, and work as hard as it takes to make it to the next level. And as you’ll see, they all give great advice on what it takes to succeed and advance in radio today.

Every member of this list was nominated by a respected peer and voted on by a panel of experienced managers across the industry. All the individuals on the pages that follow are gifted and respected and, above all, have a passion and love for radio that will result in their becoming their industry’s next group of leaders. Radio Ink is pleased and proud to present the 2016 Future African American Leaders in Radio.

Darius Doc Baker 300Darius “Doc D” Baker
Program Director
Heaven 98.3 FM/Tallahassee
Cumulus Media
dreelproductions@gmail.com

 

Angel Brown 300Angel Brown
Vice President/Market Manager
Cumulus Media
Mobile, AL
Angel.Taylor@cumulus.com

 

Myron Fears
Operations Manager/Program Director
KPRS-FM & KPRT-AM/Kansas City
Carter Broadcast Group
myrond@kprs.com

 

Kim Finley 300Kim Finley
Account Executive
WUSN-FM & WJMK-FM/Chicago
CBS Radio
kim.finley@cbsradio.com

 

Jacque Freeman 300Jacque’ Freeman
Sales Manager
WPEG-FM & WBAV-FM/Charlotte
Beasley Media Group
Jacque.Freeman@bbgi.com

 

Kelly Harrington 300Kelly Harrington
Communications Manager and Writer
Reach Media
kelly.harrington@reachmediainc.com

 

Mitch Henry
Manager, Network Operations
Reach Media
mitch.henry@reachmediainc.com

 

Asha Allen 300Asha Immanuel
Account Executive
IHeartMedia
Memphis
ashaallen@iheartmedia.com

 

Cecilia Jato 300Cecilia Jato
Network Radio Planning Manager
Univision Radio
cjato@univision.net

 

 

Alana Lujan 300Alana Thomas Lujan
General Sales Manager
Cox Media Group
Houston
Alana.Lujan@coxinc.com

 

Middlebrooks_Felicia15 300Felicia Middlebrooks
Morning Drive Anchor
WBBM-AM & FM/Chicago
CBS Radio
fmiddlebrooks@wbbm-am.com

 

BJ Murphy 300BJ Murphy
General Manager
WAAW/Augusta, GA
bjmurphyshow@gmail.com

 

 

Jam Muhammad 300Jamillah Muhammad
Operations Director
WPEG & WBAV/Charlotte
Beasley Media Group
jamillah.Muhammad@bbgi.com

 

Jazmine Pendleton 300Jazmine Pendleton
Director
BlackAmericaWeb.com
Reach Media
jazmine.pendleton@reachmediainc.com

 

Rickey Smiley
Syndicated Morning Show Host
Comedian and Actor

 

 

Sam Tatum 300Samuel Tatum, Jr.
General Sales & Solutions Manager
Radio One
Washington, DC
statum@radio-one.com

 

Colby Colb 300Colby “Colb” Tyner
Vice President/Programming
Radio One
ctyner@radio-one.com

 

 

Barbara Williams 300Barbara Williams
Multi-Media Account Manager
CBS Media Group
Atlanta
Barbara.Williams@cbsradio.com

 

 

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here