Cast Named For New “National Lampoon Radio Hour”


National Lampoon Radio Hour: The Podcast, the upcoming revival of the groundbreaking 1973 comedy radio show, has set its ensemble cast of writer-performers.

The young and diverse group includes Rachel Pegram (The Week Of, Don’t Think Twice), Brett Davis (Our Cartoon President, The Special Without Brett Davis), Maeve Higgins (Extra Ordinary, Maeve in America Podcast), Alex English (The Rundown with Robin Thede), Lorelei Ramirez (Los Espookys’, Broad City), Megan Stalter (The Megan Stalter Show), Aaron Jackson (The Opposition with Jordan Klepper), and Martin Urbano (Jimmy Kimmel Live!, Comedy Central’s Featuring), who join the show’s previously announced head writer and performer Cole Escola and senior writer and performer Jo Firestone.

The new half-hour podcast is slated to launch late 2019, on the eve of National Lampoon’s 50-year anniversary (in 2020).

Said National Lampoon President Evan Shapiro, “Two generations ago, National Lampoon brought together a group of hungry, talented comedy geniuses to create a radio sketch show. That group became the core of SNL’s legendary cast and writers, and some of the greatest comedic minds that ever lived. I can say with all confidence, this new cast deserves the mantle those talents created. The new show will be every bit as dangerous and subversive as the original… and far easier to get.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here