NAB Crowns Radio’s 2023 Marconi Award Winners In NYC


On Wednesday night, the National Association of Broadcasters held the 2023 Marconi Radio Awards at the Javits Center as part of the NAB Show New York. The event was hosted by syndicated host Rich Eisen and featured entertainment by host DJ Scratch.

Highlights of the awards show included CBS sportscaster and news anchor James Brown receiving the Distinguished Service Award. A misty-eyed Brown thanked his parents for the upbringing that he said gave him the foundation to use his gifts to their full potential. The night also saw Diane Sutter recognized with the National Radio Award for her creation and management of the NAB Leadership Foundation’s Broadcast Leadership Training program.

2023 Marconi Award winning stations and talent are:

Legendary Radio Station of the Year
KCBS-AM – San Francisco, CA

Legendary Station Manager
Debbie Kenyon,
Audacy – Detroit, MI

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Rich Eisen
Westwood One

Major Market Personality of the Year
Lin Brehmer
WXRT – Chicago, IL

Large Market Personality of the Year
Dave Ryan with Falen, Jenny and Drake,
KDWB – Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Ashley Adams, Roger Todd and Michele Silva
WJXB – Knoxville, TN

Small Market Personality of the Year
Kevin Hilley and Erin Hart,
KATI – Columbia/Jefferson City, MO

Major Market Station of the Year
WALR – Atlanta, GA

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP – Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN

Medium Market Station of the Year
WXKB – Ft. Myers/Naples, FL

Small Market Station of the Year
WIKY – Evansville, IN

AC Radio Station of the Year
KODA – Houston, TX

Best Podcast of the Year
The Letter, KSL – Salt Lake City, UT

CHR Station of the Year
WAPE – Jacksonville, FL

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KONO – San Antonio, TX

College Station of the Year
WSOU – Seton Hall University,
South Orange, NJ

Country Station of the Year
KYGO – Denver, CO

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP – Washington, DC

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY – Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX

Rock Station of the Year
WMMR – Philadelphia, PA

Spanish Language Station of the Year
WLKQ – Atlanta, GA

Sports Station of the Year
WBZ – Boston, MA

Urban Station of the Year
WHQT – Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, FL

The prestigious awards have been recognizing excellence in radio since their inception in 1989. The winners are chosen through a two-tiered process: a committee of broadcasters selects the finalists, and then the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy votes on the winners. An independent firm is responsible for tabulating the votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here