Iowa Station To Receive NAB Heritage Award


Kudos to the team at Coloff Media’s KCVM-FM in Cedar Falls. The NAB announced on Wednesday that the station will receive its Crystal Heritage Award, which recognizes radio stations that have won five Crystal Radio Awards for service to their local communities. Only eight other stations have received this honor in the 33-year history of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Alpha’s KFOR in Lincoln was honored in 2019, Hubbard’s WTOP in 2018.

The award will be presented during the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, to be held Tuesday, April 21 during the 2020 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

Stations can submit entries for a Crystal Radio Award until January 31.


  1. Congratulations to Jim, Sue, and Tony on this wonderful news! Thank you for making Iowa Broadcasters proud! You run your businesses and Radio Stations the right way and deserve this prestigious award!

  2. Congrats to the Coloff’s. Over the decades, Tony, Sue, and Jim have been great examples of small market broadcasters who serve their communities and advertisers. A well deserved recognition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here