Public Voting for Radio Hall Begins Monday


From July 15 through July 28, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame this November.   The nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are Hollywood Hamilton, Lon Helton, The Mark and Brian Show and Ryan Seacrest.   For Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality, the nominees are Joe Madison, Scott Slade, Stephanie Miller and Suzyn Waldman.

From 6 a.m. ET July 15, until 11:59 p.m. PT July 28, fans can vote for one personality in each category online at and via text to 877-370-VOTE (8683) accordingly:

Music Format On-Air Personality
For Hollywood Hamilton, text “10”
For Lon Helton, text “20”
For The Mark and Brian Show, text “30”
For Ryan Seacrest, text “40”

Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality
For Joe Madison, text “50”
For Scott Slade, text “60”
For Stephanie Miller, text “70”
For Suzyn Waldman, text “80”

The inductees of the two categories will be determined by the public and the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. The outcome of the listener vote counts as one vote among the committee votes.

Inductees will be announced August 5.


  1. Will we be able to vote for the Best Personality and Show? This, I’m sure is not the correct name for the category, but I’m talking about the category with Sid Mark and Sounds of Sinatra, Jim Rome, Wait Wait, etc?
    I didn’t see anything in your article.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here