2019 Kaleidoscope Award Winners Named


The Radio Television Digital News Association has announced the 2019 recipients of the Kaleidoscope Awards, which honor news organizations demonstrating a commitment to covering the diversity of the communities they serve, and showcase journalistic excellence in covering issues of race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, and gender identity.

The winners will be recognized at the 2019 Excellence in Journalism Conference (Sept. 5-7, 2019, in San Antonio)  on Friday, Sept. 6 at “Honoring a Lifetime of Excellence in Journalism,” alongside 2019 John F. Hogan Award winner John Quiñones and Paul White Award winner Scott Pelley.

The radio industry winners are:

Small/Large Market Radio
“Nuisance or Nonsense” from the We Live Here podcast
St. Louis Public Radio

Network Radio
“By Right of Discovery”
Latino USA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here