Here Are The 2018 Radio Wayne Finalists


Radio Ink is proud to announce the finalists for the 26th annual Radio Wayne Awards. The awards will be presented at this year’s Radio Show Advertiser Breakfast in Orlando on September 27. Named for Wayne Cornils, who championed excellence and integrity in the radio industry, the awards recognize the best in radio sales and management. 

“The talent and dedication represented by these Radio Wayne finalists are qualities in which the radio industry can take great pride. Every one of them demonstrates professional excellence and deserves our admiration and respect for making radio an important product mover that touches the lives and livelihoods of communities and businesses across the country,” said Deborah Parenti, Publisher of Radio Ink in making the announcement.

Here are the 2018 finalists:

Integrated/Digital Seller of the Year 

Erik  White, Cumulus Media, Chicago, IL

KristaStout, Beasley Media Group, Charlotte, NC

Ruth Tambornino, Hubbard Interactive, Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN

Deena Roemer Herman, Beasley Media, Philadelphia, PA

HalleyPhillips, Big River Broadcasting, Huntsville-Decatur, AL

KevinEpps, Cox Media Group, Houston, TX

Emily Ward, Entercom, Chattanooga, TN

Streetfighter of the Year 

Vedra Grant, Beasley Media Group, Charlotte, NC

Jeff Salvano, Entercom, Phoenix, AZ

Brittney Farrow, WRLT-FM, Nashville, TN

Dan Lindquist, Alpha Media, Topeka, KS

Ray Carroll, Cumulus Media, Houston, TX

Sandy Hollischer, Hubbard Broadcasting, Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN

Morgan Harrison, Cox Media Group, San Antonio, TX

Local Sales Manager of the Year 

Karen Eidman, WSBH-FM, Melbourne, FL

Katie Philippi, Alpha Media, Lincoln, NE

Tom Hansen, WRLT-FM, Nashville, TN

Bernie Laur, Hubbard Interactive, Minneapolis-St Paul

Tim Gratzer, KRBE-FM, Houston, TX

Stu Olds National Sales Manager of the Year

Matt Cowper, Beasley Media Group, Philadelphia, PA

Brian Samborski, Beasley Media Group, Boston, MA

Jeanne Griswold, Cox Media Group Orlando, Miami-Ft. Lauderdale & Orlando, FL

Karem Hocking, Univision Communications, Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX

Julie Judge, Hubbard Radio, Seattle-Tacoma, WA

Mike Rockwell, Entercom, Detroit, MI, Buffalo & Rochester, NY, Wilkes Barre-Scranton, PA

DOS or General Sales Manager

Paul Blake, Beasley Media Group, Philadelphia, PA

Alec Drake, Cumulus Media, Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX

Jack McCarty, Urban One, Baltimore, MD

Jay Mulligan, Beasley Media Group, Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL

Stacey Kauffman, Entercom, Sacramento, CA

Sonia Katz Ungerman, Hubbard Radio, Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN

Kathy Byerly, Neuhoff Media, Champaign, Springfield, Decatur, IL

Jeff Thomas, iHeartMedia, Los Angeles, CA

Market or General Manager of the Year are:

Susan Lucchesi-Fields, Tejas Broadcasting, Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX

Alex Cadelago, Cumulus Media, Houston, TX

Marsha Landess, Radio One, Richmond, VA

Mac Edwards, Beasley Media Group, Detroit, MI

Sarah Frazier, Entercom, Houston, TX

Lee Tobin, Sarkes Tarzian, Fort Wayne, IN

Terry Gillingham, Ohana Broadcasting, Honolulu, HI

Mark Masepohl, Univision Communications, Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX

Kevin J. LeGrett, HeartMedia, Los Angeles, CA



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here