WGN Walk Of Fame Adds Five Honorees


WGN Radio has announced its fifth class in the 2018 Walk of Fame. The 2018 class is: Pierre Andre, David Kaplan, Chuck Swirsky, Roger Triemstra, and Mary Van De Velde. The inductees will be celebrated in a ceremony and live broadcast from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on Friday, May 18 at the Tribune Tower at 435 North Michigan Avenue. This will be the last class to be honored at the Tribune Tower.

“In this year’s class, we give tribute to two prominent Chicago sports personalities, an affable weatherman, an announcer from the ‘golden days of radio,’ and a trusted voice in morning drive for over two decades,” said WGN Radio Station Manager Todd Manley.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here