Performance Tax Bill Up To 235 Signatures


Five House members and one more Senator have joined as cosponsors of the resolution opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act now has 211 cosponsors in the House and 24 in the Senate after Reps. Greg Gianforte (AL), Trey Hollingsworth (IN), Donald McEachin (VA), Mark Meadows (NC), and Ralph Norman (SC), and Senator Roger Wicker (MS) signed on.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here