Innovation Rewarded In Nashville


They’re called the Innovation in Music Awards and they made their debut Tuesday night in Nashville. The awards celebrate individuals who’ve played a critical role in the development and advancement of the music industry. Cumulus’ Mike McVay was one of the winners…

This year’s radio honorees are:
Mike McVay, Cumulus Media/Westwood One – Heritage Award.
Bobby Bones, iHeartMedia – Innovation in Music, National Radio.
Tim Roberts, WYCD/Detroit – Innovation in Music, Major Market Radio.
Bev Rainey, KBQI/Albuquerque – Innovation in Music, Medium Market Radio.
Kory James, KPLM/Palm Springs – Innovation in Music, Small Market Radio.

In addition, Gregg Swedberg of KEEY/Minneapolis received a Making S*** Happen award, which honors individuals who are known as hard working, dedicated, and exemplifying that of a forward thinker.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here