NAB Snags Seven More Members of Congress


Five members of the House and two more Senators have joined as co-sponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act, which is a resolution opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The resolution now has 225 co-sponsors in the House of Representatives and 23 in the Senate. Signing on to support the radio industry are House members: Rep. Brian Babin (TX), Katherine Clark (MA), Tom Emmer (MN), Al Green (TX), and John Yarmuth (KY). On the Senate side: Susan Collins (R-ME), and Dan Sullivan (R-AK) has joined as a co-sponsor of the companion resolution in the Senate.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here