NAB Hits 200


With the addition of five more members of the House of Representatives, the NAB now has the support of 200 House members for its Local Radio Freedom Act. The LRFA opposes any new royalty tax for music airplay on radio stations. Another Senator jumped onboard as well.

The new lawmakers the NAB has convinced to sign on are: Reps. Dan Bishop (R-NC-9), Rob Bishop (R-UT-1), Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA-6), Fred Keller (R-PA-12), and Susan Wild (D-PA-7). Adding his support for the companion resolution in the Senate is Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here