And The Graduates Are…


The RAB, in conjunction with BMI and the Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio Group, announced the graduating class of 2019 for the annual Rising Through the Ranks Women in Radio Management & Leadership Training Program. Twenty-seven scholarships were awarded. The program has been in place for 12 years now.

The scholarships were provided by BMI. Recipients were selected and awarded by the three organizations. The two-day curriculum focused on the specific needs of women in radio management or those aspiring to move into management and worked to enhance their overall knowledge and skills.

RAB CEO Erica Farber said the graduates come away with a broader skill set that can be pivotal in making positive change to their individual work situations. “Not only do they have a new perspective, but they are surrounded by a new network of supportive women from across the country representing diverse positions in radio.”

BMI’s Dan Spears added, “Supporting these female radio executives who are on the rise in their careers is something BMI is extremely proud of. Rising Through the Ranks gives these talented participants the tools they need to succeed in the radio industry, and the guidance they receive from top executives, as well as the connections they make through the program, are invaluable.”

Here are the 2019 Rising Through the Ranks Graduates:
Luisa Banks
Cox Media Group

Jill Bernhardt
Cumulus Media

Taylor Brown
Neuhoff Media

Alexandra Byrnes
Entercom Communications

Yvonne Cheng
iHeartMedia, Inc.

Katy Dempsey
Bryan Broadcasting

Jaime Frankel
Beasley Media Group

Adella Fremstad-Nolden
Radio One

Pamela Hall
Kindred Communications

Andrea Hansen
Entercom Communications

Nichole Hansen
Spencer Radio Group/SAGA Communications

Traci Harris-Mason
Forcht Broadcasting

Dara Kalvort
Entercom Communications

Tori Kahl
iHeartMedia, Inc.

Shannon Kenefick
Townsquare Media

Adria Lawrence
Emmis Communications

Michelle Mazzara

Kate Maguire
Summit Media

Elizabeth Nifong
Beasley Media Group

Debbie Payne
Cumulus Media

Kristina Schoenbeck
Entercom Communications

Crista St. John
Bonneville International/Mariners Radio

Ava Suppelsa

Brianne Thompson
Leighton Broadcasting

Denise Tolzman
Queen B Radio

Dianna Towns
Neuhoff Media

Ashley Williams
Cox Media Group


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here