2019-20 Board Of Directors Named


The Country Radio Broadcasters have completed their elections for the organization’s 2019-2020 Board of Directors. Returning as CRB Board President is Kurt Johnson (Townsquare Media), elected as Vice President is John Shomby (Cumulus Media), and returning as Secretary is Beverlee Brannigan (SummitMedia).

Here are the other board members:

Chuck Aly (Country Aircheck), Beverlee Brannigan (SummitMedia), Becky Brenner (Albright & O’Malley & Brenner Consulting), Johnny Chiang (KKBQ-FM), George Couri (Triple 8 Management), Andy Denemark (United Stations), Ryan Dokke (Curb), Mike Dungan (UMG), John Esposito (Warner Music Nashville), Dan Halyburton (Falls Media), Debra Herman (Apple), Steve Hodges (Sony Nashville), Clay Hunnicutt, Dave Kelly (Big Machine Label Group), Jon Loba (BBR/BMG), Mike McVay (McVay Media), Charlie Morgan (Emmis Communications), Rod Phillips (iHeartCountry), Tim Roberts (WYCD), Royce Risser (UMG), Bob Richards (Emmis Communications/WLHK), Brittany Schaffer (Spotify), John Shomby (Cumulus Media), Lesly Simon (Pearl Records), Matt Sunshine (CFSS), Joel Raab (Joel Raab Country Radio/Media), Ryan Redington (Amazon Music), and Kristen Williams (Warner).  Charlie Monk continues as a Lifetime Director Emeritus.

CRB/CRS President Kurt Johnson said, “This is one of the strongest boards CRB has ever had. So proud to work with this group of radio and Music Row leaders to present Country with the best CRS ever, February 19-21, 2020.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here