Gracie Award Winners Announced


The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation has announced the winners of the 44th annual Gracie Awards. Honorees are selected in national, local, and student markets, including both commercial and non-commercial outlets.

The event will recognize honorees including Angela Yee, Anna Faris, Elaina Smith of Ellen K, Jayde Donovan, Jillian Barberie, Kellie Rasberry, and Roula Christie. Producers such as Lynda McLaughlin and Lisa M. Mantineo are also among the honorees.

Becky Brooks, Executive Director, Alliance for Women in Media Foundation said, “Our leadership is proud to honor the best of the best who embody the spirit and intention of the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation’s Gracie Awards.”

Christine Travaglini, President, Katz Radio Group and Chair of the Board of Directors added: “In the more than four decades since the inception of the Gracie Awards, what stands out in 2019 is bravery. The courage of storytellers to share poignant, relevant, and compelling content. This will be a year of true celebration.”

The Gracie Awards Gala will take place on Tuesday, May 21 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA, where national radio will be recognized, and the Gracie Awards Luncheon will take place on Wednesday, June 26 at Cipriani on 42nd Street in New York with local and student winners being acknowledged.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here