Clark To Be Honored With Lowry Mays Award


Bill Clark — former President of Shamrock Broadcasting and Chairman of Chancellor Broadcasting — is to receive the 2019 Lowry Mays Excellence in Broadcasting Award. The award will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation of America’s annual breakfast at 7:00 a.m., Wednesday, April 10 in the Brahms Room of the Encore Hotel in Las Vegas, during the NAB Show.

During his 42 years in broadcasting, Clark was deeply involved in the culture and direction of the industry. He was instrumental in bringing radio into the fold at the NAB in 1975 and served as a NAB Director. He was a member of the Radio Advertising Bureau’s Executive Committee for 10 years, President of the Northern California Broadcasters Association, and a Director of the California Broadcasters Association. He received the NAB Radio Award in 1991 and was named California Broadcaster of the Year in 1992.

The breakfast is complimentary to all in broadcasting, although pre-registration is required. To register, click here. To register via phone or email, and to obtain information on reserving a page in the Program Guide, contact the Broadcasters Foundation at 212-373-8250 or [email protected].


  1. I had the honor of knowing Bill Clark and working for Shamrock while a VP for the TM Companies in
    Dallas. I’ve always appreciated Bill’s class and humanism through his leadership. One of my heroes.

    Tim Moore, Audience Development Group


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here