NAB State Leadership Conference


NAB will host the conference Tuesday and approximately 600 local radio and television broadcasters from across America will gather to discuss legislative and regulatory issues important to broadcasting. 

The following events are open to members of the news media:

10:45 – 11:00 a.m.
The Honorable Ben Ray Luján (D-NM-3)
Assistant Speaker, United States House of Representatives
Member, Committee on Energy and Commerce, Communications and Technology Subcommittee

11:45 a.m. 

12:00 – 12:30 p.m.
The Honorable Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), United States Senate
Member, Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation; Communications, Technology, Innovation, and the Internet Subcommittee

1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m
The Honorable Michael O’Rielly
Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

2:30 – 3:00 p.m
The Honorable Roger Wicker (R-MS), United States Senate
Chairman, Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation

The conference will take place in the Capitol Ballroom, JW Marriott Hotel, 1331 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, D.C.

RSVP is required Monday, February 25. NAB Communications, [email protected] or 202-429-5350.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here