Two Nebraska Commentators Honored


The Nebraska Broadcasters Association will welcome Steve Altmaier and Kent Pavelka into the NBA Hall of Fame on August 13 in La Vista, during the 85th Annual NBA Convention. These inductees will be the respective 103rd and 105th members of the NBA Hall of Fame, which was established in 1972.   

Kent Pavelka is best known for delighting Nebraska Cornhusker fans with some of the most legendary radio calls in University of Nebraska Athletics history. A play-by-play legend in Nebraska and beyond, Pavelka recently called his 1,000th Husker Men’s Basketball game.

Steve Altmaier’s passion for sports broadcasting resulted in recognition as the Nebraska

Steve Altmaier

Coaches Association “Media Person of the Year” in 2005.  




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here