Big Night For Local Broadcasters In The Bay State


The Sound Bites Awards, sponsored by the Massachusetts Broadcasters Association, took place on Wednesday, November 14 at the Framingham Sheraton Hotel and Conference Center. 2015 MBA Broadcaster of the Year Candy O’Terry emceed the event.

Here are some of the big winners on the night:

Station of the Year was won by Cat Country 98.1 WCTK-FM. Milford’s MyFM WMRC was runner up.

Matt Siegel (pictured), longtime host of iHeart Media’s Kiss 108 Matty in the Morning show was named 2018 Broadcaster of the Year.

Cat Country 98.1 WCTK-FM also won for best Public Service Announcement for their “Volunteer First Responders” PSA.

Highlighting the best in localism, the #WeAreBroadcasters award went to Ocean 104.7 WOCN-FM’s “Give Where You Live” campaign that raised money for local families in need.

Go HERE for the full list of winners.

Now in its seventh year, the Sound Bites Awards received nearly 250 award entries from both radio and TV, highlighting the excellent work done each year by local broadcasters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here