It’s Carney Awards Time & You’re Invited


As Executive Producer of the 4th annual Carney Awards, Elvis Duran is inviting all his radio industry friends to attend the star-studded event that honors exemplary character actors on Oct. 28 at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica. This year’s class of honorees include Joe Morton, Jessica Walter, Joe Pantoliano, M. Emmet Walsh, James Cromwell, and Bruce Greenwood. Comedian Patton Oswalt will host the evening’s program.  

Duran said, “Art Carney is the gold standard. We’re so humbled to honor these actors in his name, forever enshrining them in a character actor ‘hall of fame.’ This is the only production in all of Hollywood to do so. These amazing men and women deserve to be recognized.” 

Past honorees include William H. Macy, Wendie Malick, William Fichtner, Richard Kind, Xander Berkeley, Gary Cole, Stephen Tobolowsky, Dan Hedaya, Conchata Ferrell, Steve Buscemi, Bob Balaban, Michael Ealy, Bruce McGill, David Paymer, CCH Pounder, and Jonathan Banks.

The red carpet begins at 3 p.m. and the televised show starts promptly at 5 p.m. with a cocktail reception following. Tickets are complimentary to radio industry members.  Pleas RSVP to [email protected] or [email protected].  

For more information, visit or follow @CarneyAwards on Twitter. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here