5 More For WGN Radio Walk Of Fame


WGN Radio will recognize five inductees at the WGN Radio Walk of Fame ceremony and live broadcast hosted by Bill Leff and Wendy Snyder, Friday, May 18, 10–11:30 a.m., at Pioneer Court, in front of Tribune Tower, 435 N. Michigan Avenue, Chicago. The new inductees include two prominent Chicago sports personalities, a weatherman, an announcer from the “golden days of radio,” and a trusted voice in morning drive for over two decades. The 2018 inductees are: Pierre Andre, David Kaplan, Chuck Swirsky, Roger Triemstra, and Mary Van De Velde. 

The ceremony will be open to the public and attendees are encouraged to dress for the weather. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here