Record Number Of Entries For Gracies


And it didn’t take long! The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation has announced that the recent call for entries for the annual Gracie Awards was the most successful in the program’s history. The milestone comes as AWM and its Foundation announce their 2018 National Board of Directors.

“It is exciting to see so many outstanding programs and performances entered for the 2018 Gracie Awards,” said incoming AWM/AWF Chair Christine Travaglini, president, Christal Radio, New York, NY. “The ability to recognize the role of women in such extraordinary content is important now, more than ever.”

New members are Joyce Fitch, executive vice president, general counsel and secretary, Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc., and Diane Schwartz, SVP and group publisher, Media Communications Group, Access Intelligence

Chairperson-elect of AWM/F is Keisha Sutton-James, vice president, Inner City Broadcasting Corp., New York, NY. Heather Cohen, executive vice president, The Weiss Agency, New York, NY, will serve as treasurer, while Sarah Foss, chief product officer, advertising management systems, Imagine Communications, New York, NY, will serve as AWM/F past chair.

The 43rd Annual Gracie Awards Gala will take place May 22, 2018, at the Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills, and the Gracie Awards Luncheon will be held June 27, 2018, in New York City at Cipriani 42nd Street.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here