The 2017 Radio Wayne Award Winners


The winners of the 2017 Radio Ink Radio Wayne Awards were announced at the Radio Show in Austin, Thursday, with Mary Quass, CEO of NRG Media, taking the prize for America’s Best Broadcaster. Radio Ink Publisher Deborah Parenti presented the awards at the Advertiser Breakfast, continuing a long-standing annual tradition. 

The awards are named in honor of “Radio Wayne” Cornils, a successful small-market broadcaster who also served as EVP at the RAB and SVP/Radio for the NAB.

These awards are presented to the radio superstars whose hard work, dedication, and creativity make the industry work, every single day. Here are all the winners. Congratulations!

Interactive Seller
Melissa Budensiek
Hubbard Interactive
Minneapolis-St Paul, MN

Street Fighter
Laura Garcia
Cox Media Group
Tampa-St. Petersburg/Clearwater, FL

Local Sales Manager
Bill Montgomery
River Radio Ministries
Columbus, OH

Stu Olds National Sales Manager
Caroline Murtagh
CBS Radio
Boston, MA & Hartford/New Britain, CT

Director of Sales/General Sales Manager
Robert Jung
Midwest Communications
Wausau/Stevens Point, WI

Market/General Manager
Sherry Dollar
Cumulus Media
Charleston, SC

America’s Best Broadcaster
Mary Quass
NRG Media
Cedar Rapids, IA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here