Class Of 2017 Enters Country Radio Hall Of Fame


The ceremony was held by the Country Radio Broadcasters, Tuesday, at the Marriott Nashville. This year’s Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees in radio are Tim Closson, Charlie Ochs, and Mel Owens, and in the on-air category Joe Wade Formicola (posthumously), Linda Lee (posthumously), Jim Mantel, and The Good Morning Guys (Todd Harding, Susan Moore, Brian Gary).

The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made a significant impact on the radio industry over the course of a 20-year period, with 15 of those years being contributed to Country-specific radio.

Pictured: 2017 Class of Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees (l to r) Mel Owens, Charlie Ochs, Todd Harding (The Good Morning Guys), Susan Moore (The Good Morning Guys), Brian Gary (The Good Morning Guys), Tim Closson, and Jim Mantel. Photo credit: Angelea Presti


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here