Four More “Yeas” For Local Radio Freedom Act


The new supporters of the act are Representatives Carlos Curbelo (FL-26), Andy Harris (MD-1), Mac Thornberry (TX-13), and Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-5), chair of the House Republican Conference. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA) now has 191 cosponsors in the House and 22 in the Senate. The bipartisan resolution opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations.

Reps. Michael Conaway (R-TX) and Gene Green (D-TX) are the principal cosponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (H. Con. Res. 13) in the House of Representatives. Sens. John Barrasso (R-WY) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) introduced a companion resolution in the Senate (S. Con. Res. 6).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here