Ten More Show Some Love For Radio


According to the NAB, nine Members of the House and one Senator have joined as cosponsors of a bipartisan resolution that opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act now has 177 cosponsors in the House and 22 in the Senate with the addition of Reps. Don Bacon (NE-2), Vern Buchanan (FL-16), Dan Donovan (NY-11), John Faso (NY-19), Vicente Gonzalaz (TX-15), Jason Lewis (MN-2), Barry Loudermilk (GA-11), Patrick McHenry (NC-10), and Pete Sessions (TX-32). Sen. Maggie Hassan (D-NH) is the new cosponsor of a companion resolution in the Senate.

Reps. Michael Conaway (R-TX) and Gene Green (D-TX) are the principal cosponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (H. Con. Res. 13) in the House of Representatives. Sens. John Barrasso (R-WY) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) introduced a companion resolution in the Senate (S. Con. Res. 6).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here