NAB Snags 16 More Lawmakers


Fourteen Representatives and two Senators have joined as cosponsors of a resolution the NAB has been pushing that opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act now has 156 cosponsors in the House and 17 in the Senate. Here are the latest Washington lawmakers that are now on your side…

In the House: Reps. Joe Barton (TX-6), Katherine Clark (MA-5), Sean Duffy (WI-7), Sam Graves (MO-6), Walter Jones (NC-3), Kenny Marchant (TX-24), Roger Marshall (KS-1), Martha McSally (AZ-2), Paul Mitchell (MI-10), Tom O’Halleran (AZ-1), Pete Olson (TX-22), Erik Paulsen (MN-3), Stacey Plaskett (VI-AL), and Bill Shuster (PA-9).

From the Senate: Susan Collins (R-ME) and Steve Daines (R-MT) are the new cospsonsors of the Senate resolution.

Reps. Michael Conaway (R-TX) and Gene Green (D-TX) are the principal cosponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (H. Con. Res. 13) in the House of Representatives. Sens. John Barrasso (R-WY) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) introduced a companion resolution in the Senate (S. Con. Res. 6).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here