Here Are Your Radio Mercury Awards Judges

The final-round judging panel for the 26th Annual Radio Mercury Awards has been announced. The jury, drawn together with the help of Chief Judge Mark Gross, founder and creative director, Highdive Advertising, comprises thought leaders from across the country, representing all size markets and diverse audiences for some of radio’s top spending advertising clients.
2017 Radio Mercury Awards Final Round Judging Panel:
• Wade Alger, executive creative director, TBWA\Chiat\Day, New York  – clients include, McDonalds, Michelin, and Nissan
• Chris Beresford-Hill, executive creative director, executive vice president, BBDO NY – clients include, Foot Locker, Guinness and
• Sean Bryan, co-chief creative officer, McCann NY – clients include, Lockheed Martin and Microsoft
• Bill Cimino, executive vice president, chief creative officer,  McCann Detroit – clients include, General Motors, Chevrolet and Ameriprise
• Gustavo Lauria, co-founder and chief creative officer, We Believers – clients include, Volvo, Saltwater Brewery, and Powerful Yogurt
• Paula Maki, managing creative director, mono San Francisco- clients include, Target, Propel, The North Face, Google, and Firefox
• Jorge Murillo, vice president/ executive creative director, Alma DDB – clients include,  Sprint, Clorox and Tobacco Free Florida
• Andres Ordonez, chief creative officer, Energy BBDO – clients include, Wrigley, Pearle Vision, Kerrygold and Bayer
“This is a tremendous list of creative minds for this year’s competition,” said Erica Farber, president and CEO of the Radio Advertising Bureau and Chair of the Radio Creative Fund. “I have no doubt this group will help ensure that those awarded in this year’s competition will be the best of the best having created the unimaginable, imaginable.”
The Radio Mercury Awards will announce the total number of awards to be given out when the 2017 Finalists are announced in early May. Winners will be announced at the 2017 Radio Mercury Awards event on June 1 at Stage 48 in New York.
For more information regarding entry guidelines, category descriptions, entry fees, and deadlines please log onto


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here