Harvey, Delilah, Savage Headed To The Hall


Steve Harvey, Delilah, Michael Savage, Bob Kingsley, Eric and Kathy and Jeff & Jer lead the list of radio personalities going into the National Radio Hall of Fame this year. The results were announced this morning. There were 24 nominations in six categories and four of those categories were decided by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. The other two categories, Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality, were voted on by the public.

The 2016 inductees are:
Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), WTMX 101.9fm The Mix Chicago Active Local/Regional, 10+ years.
Jeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), KyXy 96.5 FM San Diego Longstanding Local/Regional, 20+ years

Steve Harvey, The Steve Harvey Morning Show; syndicated by Premiere Networks
Active Network/Syndication, 10+ years

Delilah, syndicated by Premiere Networks
Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ years

Bob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40; syndicated by Westwood One
Music Format On-Air Personality

Michael Savage, The Savage Nation; syndicated by Westwood One
Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Additionally, the National Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee voted to induct four individuals for their contribution to the industry. Those inductees are:
George G. Beasley, Chairman/CEO/Founder of Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.
Kidd Kraddick, the late beloved national air personality and founder of Kidd’s Kids Charity
Tony Roberts, former sportscaster and play-by-play announcer for Notre Dame Football
Neil Rogers, the late legendary southern Florida air personality

The ceremony takes place at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame – the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago from 6-9 p.m. on Nov. 17.  Tickets are now available at www.radiohof.org.  A portion of ticket purchases is a tax deductible charitable donation to the Museum.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here