NAB Adds Four More Congressmen To LFRA


Four members of the House have signed on to the NAB’s Local Radio Freedom Act, a resolution that opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on radio stations. With the addition of Rep. Elijah Cummings from Maryland, Jaime Herrera Beutler from Washington, Virginia’s Stacey Plaskett, and Indiana’s Todd Young, the resolution now has 232 co-sponsors in the House of Representatives and 26 in the Senate.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here