Bowen to Receive President’s Award


On Tuesday, the Country Radio Broadcasters announced Carole Bowen will receive the 2016 President’s Award. Bowen has been a CRB Board member for 15 years. During that time, she was a member of the board’s Executive Committee, holding an officer position as longtime secretary for the organization.

Bowen is a 30-year radio vet, most of which was spent at WKIS in Miami. The President’s Award is presented to a person who’s made a significant contribution to the marketing, production, growth, and development of the CRS and other services CRB provides.

About winning the award, Bowen said, “I am deeply honored and humbled to be this year’s recipient of the CRB President’s Award. This organization has had a tremendous impact on me both professionally and personally. Serving within this organization has enabled me to learn from the brightest minds in country radio and country music. It has always been a labor of love and I am very proud to have contributed to the success of Country Radio Seminars and CRB.”

Also, Randy Travis is the recipient of the 2016 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award. Both awards will be presented during the Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Awards ceremony, on Wednesday, June 22, at the Omni Hotel in Nashville. This year’s Hall of Fame inductees are Blair Garner, Mike & Dana Schuff, and Lisa Dent in the On-Air category, and Mick Anselmo, Kerby Confer, Jack Reno, Tim Roberts, and Jim Slone in the Radio category.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here