NAB Tech Apprenticeship Participants Named


The NAB Education Foundation announced Monday the 10 individuals selected to participate in the 2016 Technology Apprenticeship Program, which begins this month. TAP exposes technology-minded graduates and young professionals to the broadcast industry through a six-month, hands-on training program that includes a two-month internship.

“We proudly welcome our talented class of 2016 TAP participants,” said NABEF President Marcellus Alexander. “I am confident that each will bring fresh ideas and perspectives to the program, further solidifying our commitment of providing young, high-tech professionals with a comprehensive and practical experience.”

This year’s participants include:

  • Brandon Cassiano– Appalachian State University • Anwar Eaton– Indiana University • Daniel Linnear– Indiana University • JaMarjay Tooke– Louisiana Tech University • Mesa Brown– Montgomery College • Michael Archie– American Broadcasting School • Dante Barber– Omega Studios • Stanley Kelly– Omega Studios • John Melvin– Omega Studios • Amy Willis– Omega Studios


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here