Foundation Leadership Awards Announced


The Broadcasters Foundation of America has announced the 2016 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards which will be presented at the Foundation’s annual breakfast Wednesday, April 20, in Las Vegas during the NAB Show. The awards are in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at large, and are named in honor of broadcaster Ward L. Quaal. Here are the 2016 winners…

· Ray Cole, President & COO, Citadel Communications
· Mike Fiorile, Vice Chairman & CEO, Dispatch Broadcast Group
· Scott Herman, COO, CBS Radio
· Paul Karpowicz, President & CEO, Meredith Broadcasting Group
· Peter Smyth, Chairman & CEO, Greater Media
· Julie Talbott, President, Premiere Radio Networks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here