Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers



Nominations are being accepted now for the 2014 Medallas de Cortez awards for excellence in Hispanic radio. The awards will be presented at the Hispanic Radio Conference, being held March 10-11 in San Diego at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay. Streamline Publishing (Radio Ink) EVP/Radio Deborah Parenti said, "The quality and diversity of the past nominees and winners of the Medallas de Cortez have been truly outstanding. We look forward to once again honoring the professionalism and listener dedication for which Hispanic radio is so well known."

The Medallas de Cortez have become a symbol of excellence and coveted award among Hispanic radio broadcasters since 2007. Claudia Puig, Univision Radio senior vice president and eastern regional manager, and 2012 honoree said, "I never imagined that I would receive so many congratulatory messages during the year from so many people across the country. Throughout my career I have been fortunate to win other awards yet never received this level of response from my colleagues, I attribute this to how recognized this award has become."

The awards are named in honor of Raoul Cortez, who founded KCOR -- the first Spanish-language station in the United States -- in 1946. Nominations are open to anyone, Hispanic and not, who is involved in Hispanic broadcasting. We want to make sure everyone dedicated to this segment of the industry has an opportunity to be recognized for their contributions to excellence in radio.

Nominations are being accepted for Broadcaster of the Year, Advertiser of the Year, and Marketer of the Year, and for GM, Sales Manager, Programmer, Personality, and Station of the Year in categories for markets 1-25 and 26+. This is an opportunity for your voice to be heard as we look for the best of the best in Hispanic radio. Make your nominations today!

Click HERE to make your Medallas de Cortez nominations.
Nominations are due by today.
Register for the conference HERE