Current Issue:

Current Issue

On The Cover:
Cumulus Chairman Jeff Marcus

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

Voting Now Open For CRS 2014 New Faces


Voting for CRS 2014 New Faces of Country Music Show performers opens today. Any employee of a commercial, full-time Country-formatted radio station may vote for the 2014 New Faces of Country Music Show performers. Voting determines the five finalists and remains open through Nov. 27 at The New Faces of Country Music Show, will be held Feb. 21, 2014 at the Nashville Convention Center. Here are the 2014 nominees:

Frankie Ballard (Warner Bros./WAR)
Craig Campbell (Bigger Picture)
Brett Eldridge (Atlantic/WMN)
Tyler Farr (Columbia)
The Henningsens (Arista)
Dustin Lynch (Broken Bow)
Jon Pardi (Capitol)
Parmalee (Stoney Creek)
Eric Paslay (EMI Nashville)
Cassadee Pope (Republic Nashville)
Thomas Rhett (Valory)
Charlie Worsham (Warner Bros./ WAR)

Five emerging artists who have achieved significant success at Country radio during the qualification period are selected each year to perform at the showcase event.

Here are the New Faces of Country Music qualification criteria:
1. The qualification period is Nov. 1 – Oct. 31 during the year immediately preceding the New Faces of Country Music Show.
2. Nominees may not have appeared on a previous New Faces of Country Music Show. Solo performers that become a member of a group or duo, or a group or duo member that becomes a solo artist, are considered eligible.
3. Nominees must have charted at least one Top 25 single on the Mediabase Country Chart as published in Country Aircheck or at least one Top 25 single on the Billboard Country Chart during the qualification period.
4. Nominees may not have more than two albums on the Billboard Country Top 50 Country Album chart, nor more than two albums that peaked above No. 50 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart (or corresponding Nielsen Soundscan-based chart) by the end of the qualification period.

Add a Comment


Send This Story To A Friend