Current Issue:



Coming Up July 28:
The 40 Most Powerful
People in Radio



Plus: The 2014 Lifetime Leadership Award


Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.






Radio Ink Writers




















2013 Country Program Directors

Download a PDF of the 2013 Best Country Program Directors in America HERE
Read the details about who our top Country PD's admire and why HERE
Read our interview with Big Machine Label CEO Scott Borchetta HERE

#1) Tim Roberts
troberts@wycd.com
WYCD & WOMC/Detroit
CBS RADIO
Person Most Admired: Les Acre

#2) Mike Brophey
mbrophey@greatermediaboston.com
WKLB/Boston
Greater Media
Person Most Admired: Larry Augustine,
(Chair/Communications Dept., Susquehanna University)

#3) Mike Moore
mikemoore@thewolfonline.com
KWJJ-FM/Portland, OR
Entercom
Person Most Admired: Johnny Carson

#4) Stephen Stewart
SteveStewart@clearchannel.com
KSD/St. Louis
Clear Channel Music & Entertainment
Person Most Admire: Maryam Durani
(Radio Station Owner in Afghanistan)

#5) Shelly Easton
shelly.easton@wxtu.com
WXTU/Philadelphia
Beasley Broadcast Group
Person Most Admired: Pretzel Joe
(29-year WXTU Listener)

#6) Gregg Swedberg
greggswedberg@clearchannel.com
VP/Programming
Clear Channel/Minneapolis
Person Most Admired: Kenny Chesney

#7) Mike Preston
mpreston@entercom.com
KKWF/Seattle
Entercom
Person Most Admired: Peter Jennings

#8) Johnny Chiang
Johnny.Chiang@coxinc.com
KKBQ/Houston
Cox Media Group
Person Most Admired: Bill Walsh (Former Head Coach, San Francisco 49ers)

#9) Jeff Kapugi
jeff@cbsradio.com
VP/Programming/Country
PD, WUSN/Chicago
CBS Radio
Person Most Admired: Dan Mason

#10) Travis Moon
travismoon@clearchannel.com
KAJA-FM/San Antonio
Clear Channel
Person Most Admired: Roy Hyatte (Mentor)

#11) Mike Kennedy
mkennedy@wilkskc.com
VP/Programming
Wilks Broadcasting
Kansas City
Person Most Admired: Richard Reicherter

#12) Ken Boesen
ken.boesen@wkis.com
WKIS/Miami
Beasley Broadcast Group
Person Most Admired: James Taylor

#13) Bruce Logan
brucelogan@clearchannel.com
WSSL & WESC/Greenville, SC
WTQR/Greensboro, NC
Clear Channel Media + Entertainment
Person Most Admired: Bill Clinton

#14) Byron Kennedy
byron.kennedy@cbsradio.com
KNCI/Sacramento
CBS Radio
Person Most Admired: Abraham Lincoln

#15) Lisa McKay
LisaMcKay@aol.com
WQDR/Raleigh
Curtis Media Group
Person Most Admired: Bill and Melissa Gates

#16) Bob Richards
BRichards@Indy.emmis.com
WLHK-FM/Indianapolis
Emmis Communications
Person Most Admired: John Wooden

#17) Mike Culotta
mike.culotta@cbsradio.com
WQYK/Tampa
CBS Radio
Person Most Admired: John Wooden

#18) Jeff Garrison
jlgarrison@cbs.com
KMLE/Phoenix
CBS Radio
Person Most Admired: Blake Shelton

#19) Grover Collins
grover@b105.com
WUBE/WYGY/Cincinnati
Hubbard Radio
Person Most Admired: Neil Peart (Drummer for Rush)

#20) Matty Jeff
mjeff@portlandradiogroup.com
WPOR/Portland, ME
Saga Communication
Person Most Admired: Winston Churchill

#21) Dave Dunaway
dave.dunaway@gbcradio.com
Director of Programming
Guaranty Broadcasting
Baton Rouge
Person Most Admired: Rusty Walker

#22) Julie Stevens
jstevens@empirebroadcasting.com
KRTY/San Jose
Empire Broadcasting
Person Most Admired: Nate Deaton (KRTY GM)

#23) M. Fletcher Brown
fletch@kix96country.com
WXFL & WLVS/Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL
Big River Broadcasting
Person Most Admired: Dr. Janet McMullen (College Professor)

#24) Tonya Campos
tcampos@mountwilsoninc.com
KKGO/Los Angeles
Mt. Wilson Broadcasters
Person Most Admired: Oseola McCarty (Washerwoman from Mississippi).

#25) Mike Shipman
mishipman@forchtbroadcasting.com
WVLN, WSEI & WIKK/Olney, IL
Forcht Broadcasting
Person Most Admired: Larry Lujack


 
Advertisements

Advertisements