Current Issue:

Current Issue
On The Cover:
Kenny Chesney

The CRS Issue
Best Country PDs in America

Click here to subscribe to Radio Ink.

Radio Ink Writers

The 2012 Most Influential Women

The 2012 Most Influential Women In Radio
See a PDF of the MIW layout in Radio Ink Magazine. Click the red link above

Radio Ink Most Influential Women in Radio issue is now in lucky year number 13. Since 2011, our list has gotten a little bigger, which is a good thing. Every year more women are succeeding at high levels in radio, and those whove been successful in the past continue their success and increase their influence.

Not only is the 2012 MIW list  a massive compilation of successful women, its loaded with secrets. The women on the list reveal for you how they made it to the top. The events in their careers the moved them to the next level. The mistakes they made, so you can avoid them. And the reasons they are successful today in a highly competitive, not to mention shrinking, radio workforce.

There were many different roads taken, but most explain how important a mentor was in helping them learn, advance, and win in this business. The Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio Group, which has its roots in this list, is all about mentoring, and passing knowledge along. The all-volunteer organization sponsors events focused on mentoring women who want successful careers in broadcasting. We encourage you to reach out to these broadcasters, seek their advice, pick their brains, and learn from them. They are the best of the best in radio.

adio Ink is Proud to Present the 2012 MIW's

Nancy Abramson
Executive Director

WSJ Radio Network





Jaye Albright
Consulting Partner
Albright & OMalley/RadioIQ, Inc.
Blog  Facebook   Twitter - @jayealbright

Angel Aristone
VP/Marketing and Communications
Clear Channel Media + Entertainment




Susan Davenport Austin
SVP & CFO, Sheridan Broadcasting Corp.
President, Sheridan Gospel Network
American Urban Radio Network

Donna Baker
Market Manager/Houston
Cumulus Media




Angelica Balderas
National Sales Manager
Adelante Media Group




Deborah Beagan
Executive Director
New York Market Radio Association



Caroline Beasley
Executive VP/CFO
Beasley Broadcast Group





Valerie Blackburn
GM, KFWB-AM/KFWB Asset Trust
Market Controller, CBS Radio/Los Angeles




Amy Bolton
Dial Global





Zoe Burdine-Fly
RVP, New Jersey
Townsquare Media





Linda Byrd
Market President
Clear Channel/Orlando





Alex Cameron
SVP/Market Manager
Emmis Communications





Jana Cosgrove
CBS Radio Sales/Entercom Radio Sales





Eileen Decker
President of Sales
Dial Global





Jen Donohoe
CBS Radio/New York





Michelle Duke
Vice President
NAB Education Foundation




Deborah Esayian
Emmis Interactive





Erica Farber
Radio Advertising Bureau





Mary Beth Garber
EVP/Radio Analysis and Insights
Katz Radio Group





Valerie Geller
Geller Media International Broadcast Consultants & Training


Wendy Goldberg
SVP/Chief Communications Officer
Clear Channel


Alene L. Grevey
Regional Market Manager
Clear Channel




Kim Guthrie
Group Vice President
Cox Media Group




Carol Hanley
EVP/Chief Sales and Marketing Officer




Cathy Hughes
Radio One





Lucy Hughes
SVP Research
CBS Radio


Laurie Kahn




Leah Kamon
SVP/Marketing & Communications
Radio Advertising Bureau


Susan Karis
EVP/Operations, Western Region
Clear Channel


Debbie Kenyon
Sr. VP/Market Manager
CBS Radio/Detroit


Kelly Kibler
Market Manager
Clear Channel/Dallas


Sheila F. Kirby
SVP/Sales Development
CBS Radio


Weezie Kramer
Regional President
Entercom Communications


Julie Lane
Katz Marketing Solutions


Michelle Laven
President/Strategic Partnerships
Clear Channel Media


Deidre Lieberman
Cumulus Media/San Francisco


Joan Leonard
Border Media


Chesley Maddox-Dorsey
Access.1 Communications


Val Maki
SVP/Radio Division
KPWR (Power 106)/Los Angeles


Karen Mateo
CBS Radio





Kerry McFeetors
Katz Radio Group


Sue McNamara
CBS Radio


Mary Menna
President/Market Manager
Clear Channel/Boston-Providence


Denyse Mesnik
VP/Corporate Communications
Beasley Broadcast Group


Lisa Miller
Miller Broadcast Management


Marijane C. Milton
VP/Training and Development


Susan Moore
VP/Sales Support
United Stations Radio Networks


Thea Mitchem
President/ Market Manager
Clear Channel/Washington & Baltimore


Ginny Morris

Hubbard Radio


Brandy Newman
VP/Market Manager
Clear Channel/Las Vegas


Nancy Odney
Radio Fargo Moorhead
Radio Yakima, WA & Radio Tri-Cities, WA


Kay Olin
Local Focus Radio


Susan Patrick
Managing Partner
Patrick Communications and Legend Communications


Ruth Presslaff
Presslaff Interactive Revenue


Claudia Puig
SVP/Eastern Regional GM
Univision Radio


Mary Pultorak
Clear Channel


Mary Quass
NRG Media


Heidi Raphael
VP/Corporate Communication
Greater Media Inc.


Rosemary Scott
VP/Research & Corporate Communications
Border Media


Jessica Sherman
VP, News/Talk Division
Dial Global


Lisa Sirotka-Sonnenklar
Partner/President CEO
McGavren Guild Media


Keisha Sutton-James
ICBC Broadcast Holdings, Inc.


Julie Talbott
President/Content & Affiliate Relations
Premiere Radio Networks


Carol Terakawa
Premiere Radio Networks


Christine Travaglini
President, Christal Radio
Katz Radio Group


Debbie Wagner
President/Market Manager
Clear Channel/San Diego


Diane Warren
President, HD Radio Alliance
Founder, Bounceology