2015 Radio Wayne Award Winners


The winners of the annual Radio Ink Radio Wayne Awards were named Thursday morning at the Radio Show’s Advertiser Breakfast, in categories including GM, Market Managers, and Director of Sales of the Year, with Beasley chief George Beasley taking this year’s honors as America’s Best Broadcaster. Seen here is Radio Ink Chairman Eric Rhoads, with all the happy winners (Val Maki accepted for Emmis’ Fish and Denyse Meznik for George Beasley.) Who else took prizes? Here’s the full list. Congratulations to all the winners!

7Digital Sales Specialist of the Year

Deana Poole
Greater Media

6Streetfighter (AE) of the Year

Marc Mustachio
Greater Media
New Jersey

5National Sales Manager of the Year

Alan E. Fish
New York

Sales Manager of the Year
John Wharff
WMOA/Marietta, OH

4Director of Sales of the Year

Jason Meader
Cox Media Group

3General Manager of the Year

Tom Langmyer
EW Scripps

2Market Manager of the Year

Dan Seeman
Hubbard Radio
St. Paul, MN

1America’s Best Broadcaster

George Beasley
Beasley Broadcast Group

The annual Radio Wayne Awards honor the radio superstars whose hard work, dedication, and creativity separate them from the pack. They recognize the people who make the industry work, every single day.

The awards are named in honor of “Radio Wayne” Cornils, who set a high example for professionalism in radio. A successful small-market radio broadcaster, Cornils also served as executive vice president of the Radio Advertising Bureau and SVP/Radio at the National Association of Broadcasters.


  1. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it
    up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to
    the whole thing. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here